The Wisconsin Technical Excellence Scholarship

Technical Excellence Scholarships (TES) are to be awarded by the State of Wisconsin to Wisconsin high school seniors who have the highest demonstrated level of proficiency in technical education subjects.

The new TES scholarship program began awarding scholarships in the 2015-2016 college academic year. The scholarships are only for use at a school within the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) located within the state. The value of the scholarship is up to $2,250 per year, to be applied towards tuition for six semesters.

Eligible students must attend one of the following Wisconsin Technical Colleges to qualify for TES funding.

Wisconsin Technical Colleges
Blackhawk Technical College Lakeshore Technical College Moraine Park Technical College Southwest WI Technical College
Chippewa Valley Technical College Madison Area Technical College Nicolet Area Technical College Waukesha County Technical College
Fox Valley Technical College Mid-State Technical College Northcentral Technical College Western Technical College
Gateway Technical College Milwaukee Area Technical College Northeast WI Technical College WI Indianhead Technical College

Nomination forms are due May 16, 2017.
Please fill out and e-mail to or mail to TES, P.O. Box 7885, Madison WI 53707

2017 Information and Work Sheets

General Information
Detailed Information
Worksheet for Ranking Candidates
Request For Consideration

2017 School Nomination Forms and Instructions

School Nomination Form - One Nomination
School Nomination Form - Two Nominations
School Nomination Form - Three Nominations
School Nomination Form - Four Nominations
School Nomination Form - Five Nominations
Alternate Nomination Form

Nominations for Schools Under 80 are closed for 2017

2017 Student Rights and Responsibilities

Student Rights and Responsibilities (Read and Print Out for Future Reference)
Student Acceptance or Release Form

For questions or concerns, please contact:
Nancy Wilkison-Grant Specialist
Phone: 608-267-2213